Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-62/68/81/83/93/609/614
42911 ARCOLA ROAD
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
- Status
- Operating
- Owner
- Amazon (AWS)
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Loudoun County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-62/68/81/83/93/609/614 is on record as operating in Loudoun County, Virginia. 397 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 83 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.25 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.32 mi Under construction 0.82 mi Permitted 0.25 mi Proposed 0.4 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.25 mi
Permitted · Loudoun County, VA
- 0.32 mi
Operating · Loudoun County, VA
- 0.4 mi approximate
Brambleton Business Campus Data Center
Proposed · Loudoun County, VA
- 0.5 mi approximate
Proposed · Loudoun County, VA
- 0.74 mi
Proposed · Loudoun County, VA
- 0.80 mi
Loudoun County VA GIS: pipeline (proposed) data center areas #18
Permitted · Loudoun County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Amazon (AWS) Strong
The chain
-
owner of record in government GIS layer
AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing data center parcels · Sep 8, 2026
Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-62
- Address on file
- 42911 ARCOLA ROAD
- Capacity
- not stated
- Building area
- 710,921 sq ft
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record VA0000005110774085
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- 609 · 614 · 68 · 81 · 83 · 93 and 30 more
Buildings and phases
24 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Icsp @ Arcola | Operating | B70267480100,B80220930100,B00261830100,B50456040100,B90305250100,B00327600100,B10481290100 | 710,921 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Brambleton Active Adult | Proposed | STPL-2023-0028 | 834,954 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Data center at 24185 UPPER WOODSIDE LN | Operating | B00261830100 | 154,862 sq ft | Sep 28, 2020 |
| Data center at 24141 UPPER WOODSIDE LN | Operating | B00327600100 | 14,267 sq ft | Dec 11, 2020 |
| Data center at 42770 MAIN MARCONI LN | Operating | B90305250100 | 15,600 sq ft | Jul 29, 2019 |
| Data center at 42949 FADELEY LN | Operating | B50456040100 | 148,652 sq ft | Dec 8, 2015 |
| Data center at 42948 FADELEY LN | Operating | B70267480100 | 13,801 sq ft | Jun 28, 2017 |
| Data center at 24178 UPPER WOODSIDE LN | Operating | B80220930100 | 181,869 sq ft | Mar 29, 2018 |
| Data center at 42949 FADELEY LN | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 42948 FADELEY LN | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 24185 UPPER WOODSIDE LN | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 24178 UPPER WOODSIDE LN | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Nov 9, 2023 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 6, 2024 |
| Amazon IAD62 | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 31, 2023 |
| Amazon IAD68 | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 31, 2023 |
| Amazon IAD81 | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 31, 2023 |
| Amazon IAD83 | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 31, 2023 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Nov 9, 2023 |
| Pipeline Data Center (STPL-2023-0028) - West BLDG - 3 Story - (2.98 Acres) | Proposed | not stated | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Pipeline Data Center (STPL-2023-0028) - East BLDG - 2-Story - (6.28 Acres) | Proposed | not stated | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Data Center - 2015 BP (3.58 Acres) | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Data Center - 2017/2022 BP (4.46) | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Data Center - 2018 BP (4.31 Acres) | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
How the status changed
- Operating Dec 8, 2015
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings: BUILT
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings
- Operating Jun 28, 2017
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings: BUILT
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings
- Operating Mar 29, 2018
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings: BUILT
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings
- Operating Jul 29, 2019
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings: BUILT
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings
- Operating Sep 28, 2020
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings: BUILT
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings
- Operating Dec 11, 2020
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings: BUILT
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing and permitted data center buildings
- Operating May 31, 2023 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating May 31, 2023 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating May 31, 2023 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating May 31, 2023 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Nov 9, 2023 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Nov 9, 2023 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating May 6, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Operating Jun 12, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Loudoun County VA GIS: existing data center parcels: BUILT Existing
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026
Loudoun County VA GIS: pipeline (proposed) data center areas: Active
Loudoun County VA GIS: pipeline (proposed) data center areas
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Loudoun County VA GIS: data center building outlines: Data Centers Building Outlines_08-14-2024/Existing Data Cent
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Loudoun County VA GIS: data center building outlines: ~GE0003u16344.kmz/Pipeline Data Center Building Outline_08-1
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Loudoun County VA GIS: data center building outlines: ~GE0003u16344.kmz/Pipeline Data Center Building Outline_08-1
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Loudoun County VA GIS: data center building outlines: Data Centers Building Outlines_08-14-2024/Existing Data Cent
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Loudoun County VA GIS: data center building outlines: Data Centers Building Outlines_08-14-2024/Existing Data Cent
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Loudoun County VA GIS: data center building outlines: Data Centers Building Outlines_08-14-2024/Existing Data Cent
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Planned'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Planned'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
5
assessor parcel, directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
34 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Loudoun County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Loudoun County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.