Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Manassas city · VA

Amazon Web Services

Manassas city, Virginia

Parcel boundary

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from osm footprint (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
Drawn at the assessor parcel. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Owner
Likely Amazon (AWS)
Capacity
76 MW directory claim
Location known to
Parcel boundary
County
Manassas city
State
Virginia
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
PJM

Location and nearby

Amazon Web Services is on record as operating in Manassas city, Virginia. A directory lists its capacity at 76 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 409 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 69 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.61 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.61 mi Under construction 1.2 mi Permitted 0.96 mi Proposed 1.5 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Likely Amazon (AWS)

One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.

What the signal was
  1. OSM operator tag

    Amazon Web Services

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · May 8, 2026

Filed by: Amazon Web Services

Capacity
76 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
Diesel generators
No air permit found in the records we collect
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
AWS IAD-205 Dean Drive · AWS IAD-612 Technology Drive · AWS IAD-612x Technology Drive · Amazon Data Services, Inc. · Amazon.com, Inc.

Buildings and phases

3 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
Amazon Web Services Operating not stated not stated May 8, 2026
Amazon Web Services Operating not stated not stated May 8, 2026
Amazon Web Services Operating not stated not stated May 8, 2026

How the status changed

  1. Operating May 8, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  2. Operating May 8, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  3. Operating May 8, 2026 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  4. Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  5. Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Planned'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  6. Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Planned'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  7. Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Planned'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Parcel boundary

Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.

Independent sources

3

assessor parcel, directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

8 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1510517640 May 8, 2026 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1510517641 May 8, 2026 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1510517642 May 8, 2026 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2485 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2486 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2487 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=amazon-web-services-osmway-1510517641 Jun 14, 2026 last changed on the server
Virginia statewide parcels (VGIN) (point queries) US-VA assessor parcel 7695-77-7535, owner of record None, match pin_on_facility Corroborating query=38.74666,-77.49733 Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Manassas city

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Manassas city, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more