QTS Manassas DC5
9301 FREEDOM CENTER BLVD
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
- Status
- Operating
- Owner
- Likely QTS
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Prince William County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
QTS Manassas DC5 is on record as operating in Prince William County, Virginia. 407 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 84 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.47 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.47 mi Under construction 0.50 mi Permitted 0.81 mi Proposed 0.86 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.47 mi
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.50 mi
Under construction · Prince William County, VA
- 0.50 mi
Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-104/105/106
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.53 mi
Stack Northern Virginia NVA05C
Under construction · Prince William County, VA
- 0.59 mi
Amazon Data Services (IAD-130, IAD-131, IAD-313, and DCA-072)
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.64 mi
Operating · Prince William County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Likely QTS
One circumstantial signal, not a document chain.
What the signal was
-
OSM operator tag
Quality Technology Services
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 · Jan 5, 2026
Filed by: QTS Manassas 1
- Address on file
- 9301 FREEDOM CENTER BLVD
- Capacity
- not stated
- Building area
- 1,356,387 sq ft
- Diesel generators
- No air permit found in the records we collect
- Water
- 196,494,100 gallons a year
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- Data center at 9301 FREEDOM CENTER BLVD · Data center at 9400 GODWIN DR · QTS Investment Properties Manassas LLC · QTS Manassas 1 · QTS Manassas DC1 · QTS Manassas DC2 and 8 more
Buildings and phases
14 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| QTS Manassas 1 | Proposed | not stated | 1,356,387 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Data center at 9301 FREEDOM CENTER BLVD | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 9400 GODWIN DR | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| QTS Manassas DC6 | Under construction | BLD2024-06788 | 199,720 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| QTS Manassas DC5 | Operating | BLD2021-04300 | 308,486 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| QTS Manassas DC1 | Operating | BLD2018-06634 | 127,000 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| QTS Manassas DC3 | Operating | BLD2022-06119 | 269,091 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| QTS Manassas DC2 | Operating | BLD2023-04643 | 136,228 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| QTS Manassas DC4 | Under construction | BLD2025-03459 | 315,862 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| QTS Investment Properties Manassas LLC | Operating | 74161 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| QTS Manassas DC5 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Jan 5, 2026 |
| QTS Manassas DC1 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Jan 5, 2026 |
| QTS Manassas DC2 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Jan 5, 2026 |
| QTS Manassas DC1 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Jan 5, 2026 |
How the status changed
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Operating Jan 5, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jan 5, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jan 5, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jan 5, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Operating Jul 7, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Campuses: Planned
- Under construction Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Under Construction
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Under construction Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Under Construction
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits: Operating
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Planned'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Permitted Sep 8, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'permitted'
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
4
assessor parcel, directory, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
24 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Prince William County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Prince William County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.