Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating Prince William County · VA

Amazon Data Services (IAD-130, IAD-131, IAD-313, and DCA-072)

9000 FREEDOM CENTER BLVD

Parcel boundary

Recorded as in service.

Get directions
Drawn at the assessor parcel. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating
Owner
Amazon (AWS)
Capacity
not stated
Location known to
Parcel boundary
County
Prince William County
State
Virginia
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
PJM

Location and nearby

Amazon Data Services (IAD-130, IAD-131, IAD-313, and DCA-072) is on record as operating in Prince William County, Virginia. 406 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 90 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.13 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.13 mi Under construction 0.23 mi Permitted 0.91 mi Proposed 0.30 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Amazon (AWS) Strong

The chain
  1. permittee name as filed with EPA

    AMAZON DATA SERVICES (IAD-130, IAD-131, IAD-313, AND DCA-072)

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026

Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES (IAD-130, IAD-131, IAD-313, AND DCA-072)

Address on file
9000 FREEDOM CENTER BLVD
Capacity
not stated
Building area
409,252 sq ft
Diesel generators
Air permit on record VA0000005115374171
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
AMAZON DATA SERVICES (IAD-130, IAD-131, IAD-313, AND DCA-072) · AWS IAD-130 Freedom Center · AWS IAD-131 Freedom Center · Amazon AWS IAD-130 · Amazon AWS IAD-131 · Amazon Data Services, Inc. and 8 more

Buildings and phases

8 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
Amazon Freedom Boulevard Operating not stated 409,252 sq ft Sep 8, 2026
Data center at 9040 FREEDOM CENTER BLVD Permitted not stated not stated Aug 16, 2024
Data center at 9020 FREEDOM CENTER BLVD Permitted not stated not stated Aug 16, 2024
Amazon AWS IAD-130 Operating BLD2019-01155 204,211 sq ft Sep 8, 2026
Amazon AWS IAD-131 Operating BLD2019-04018 204,211 sq ft Sep 8, 2026
Amazon Data Services (IAD-130, IAD-131, IAD-313, and DCA-072) Operating 74171 not stated Sep 8, 2026
Amazon IAD130 Operating not stated not stated Jul 14, 2023
Amazon IAD131 Operating not stated not stated Jul 14, 2023

How the status changed

  1. Operating Jul 14, 2023 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  2. Operating Jul 14, 2023 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  3. Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers

  4. Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted

    Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers

  5. Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'operating'

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  6. Operating Sep 8, 2026

    Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Campuses: Completed

    Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Campuses

  7. Operating Sep 8, 2026

    Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed

    Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings

  8. Operating Sep 8, 2026

    Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed

    Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings

  9. Operating Sep 8, 2026

    Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits: Operating

    Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits

  10. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  11. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  12. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'operating'

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  13. Permitted Sep 6, 2026

    epa air permit active

    EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Parcel boundary

Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.

Independent sources

5

assessor parcel, directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

14 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Campuses US-VA-Prince William Primary OBJECTID=21 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) US Primary REGISTRY_ID=110070890991 Sep 6, 2026 last changed on the server
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers US-VA Primary OBJECTID=42 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers US-VA Primary OBJECTID=43 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings US-VA-Prince William Primary OBJECTID=27 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings US-VA-Prince William Primary OBJECTID=28 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits US-VA Primary OBJECTID=1 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1181391921 Jul 14, 2023 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1181391922 Jul 14, 2023 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2427 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=2428 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=amazon-iad131-osmway-1181391922 Jun 18, 2026 last changed on the server
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=pwc-amazon-freedom-boulevard Sep 8, 2026 last changed on the server
Virginia statewide parcels (VGIN) (point queries) US-VA assessor parcel 7696-21-7764, owner of record None, match pin_on_facility Corroborating query=38.76058,-77.51869 Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Prince William County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Prince William County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more