Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-104/105/106
9680 INNOVATION DRIVE
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
- Status
- Operating
- Owner
- Amazon (AWS)
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Prince William County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-104/105/106 is on record as operating in Prince William County, Virginia. 410 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 85 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.50 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.50 mi Under construction 0.93 mi Permitted 0.69 mi Proposed 0.95 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.50 mi
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.54 mi
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.55 mi
Amazon AWS IAD - Thomasson Barn 2
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.59 mi
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.64 mi
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.69 mi
Corporate Office Properties Trust (copt - DC6)
Permitted · Prince William County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Amazon (AWS) Strong
The chain
-
permittee name as filed with EPA
AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC - IAD-104/105/106
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026
Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC
- Address on file
- 9680 INNOVATION DRIVE
- Capacity
- not stated
- Building area
- 1,087,901 sq ft
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record VA0000005168374240
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- 105 · 106 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC - IAD-104/105/106 · AWS IAD 9740 Innovation Drive · AWS IAD-104 Innovation Drive · AWS IAD-105 Innovation Drive and 21 more
Buildings and phases
16 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Innovation Drive | Proposed | not stated | 1,087,901 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Data center at 9650 INNOVATION DR | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 9740 INNOVATION DR | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 9720 INNOVATION DR | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 9700 INNOVATION DR | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 9680 INNOVATION DR | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-107 | Operating | BLD2023-00752 | 216,067 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-106 | Operating | BLD2022-04680 | 233,757 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-105 | Operating | BLD2022-03130 | 223,757 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-104 | Operating | BLD2022-01092 | 213,320 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-F | Proposed | not stated | 201,000 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Data Services Inc - IAD-104/105/106 | Operating | 74240 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| AWS IAD105 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Feb 21, 2024 |
| AWS IAD104 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Feb 21, 2024 |
| AWS IAD106 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Feb 21, 2024 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Feb 19, 2024 |
How the status changed
- Operating Feb 19, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Feb 21, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Feb 21, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Feb 21, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Campuses: Planned
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Planned
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits: Operating
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Permitted Sep 8, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'permitted'
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
5
assessor parcel, directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
24 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Prince William County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Prince William County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.