Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-73 IAD-74 IAD-602 IAD-193 IAD-194
7086 WELLINGTON ROAD
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
- Status
- Operating
- Owner
- Amazon (AWS)
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Prince William County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-73 IAD-74 IAD-602 IAD-193 IAD-194 is on record as operating in Prince William County, Virginia. 400 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 101 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.14 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.14 mi Under construction 1.4 mi Permitted 1.2 mi Proposed 0.24 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.14 mi
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.24 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 0.44 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 0.56 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 0.62 mi
Microsoft Azure Gainesville Tech Park
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.70 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Amazon (AWS) Strong
The chain
-
permittee name as filed with EPA
AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-73 IAD-74 IAD-602 IAD-193 IAD-194
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026
Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-73 IAD-74 IAD-602 IAD-193 IAD-194
- Address on file
- 7086 WELLINGTON ROAD
- Capacity
- not stated
- Building area
- 297,160 sq ft
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record VA0000005115374081
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-73 IAD-74 IAD-602 IAD-193 IAD-194 · AWS IAD-73 Wellington Road · AWS IAD-74 Wellington Road · AWS Project Well - Building B · Amazon AWS IAD-73 Manassas · Amazon AWS IAD-74 Manassas and 10 more
Buildings and phases
9 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Wellington South | Operating | not stated | 297,160 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Data center at 7070 WELLINGTON RD | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 7060 WELLINGTON RD | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-73 Manassas | Operating | BLD2015-23921 | 148,580 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-74 Manassas | Operating | BLD2015-22325 | 148,580 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-73 IAD-74 IAD-602 IAD-193 IAD-194 | Operating | 74081 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon IAD601 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Jun 12, 2023 |
| Amazon IAD73 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Jun 12, 2023 |
| Amazon IAD74 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Jun 12, 2023 |
How the status changed
- Operating Jun 12, 2023 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 12, 2023 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 12, 2023 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Operating Aug 25, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Campuses: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits: Operating
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Planned'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
5
assessor parcel, directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
16 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Prince William County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Prince William County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.