Electric utilities in West Virginia
9 utilities serve counties in West Virginia; 6 of them serve a county with a data center on record.
| Utility | Ownership | Residential rate | Customers | Rate-setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Appalachian Power Co | Investor Owned | 16.91¢ | 814,229 | state commission |
| The Potomac Edison Company | Investor Owned | 13.01¢ | 391,834 | state commission |
| Monongahela Power Co | Investor Owned | 13.97¢ | 334,588 | state commission |
| Wheeling Power Co | Investor Owned | 17.41¢ | 34,392 | state commission |
| Black Diamond Power Co | Investor Owned | 15.35¢ | 3,479 | state commission |
| Craig-Botetourt Electric Coop | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Harrison Rural Elec Assn, Inc | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| City of New Martinsville - (WV) | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
| Philippi Municipal Electric | not in the 2024 Utility Data sheet | not stated | not stated | its own board |
Coverage in WV: national sources only. 23 campuses on record.
Records from directories are labelled by source and are not verified against a filing. County filings, PUC dockets, air and water permits and corporate registries are collected only where a government publishes them (see depth).