Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-75 IAD-85 IAD-95 IAD-96
8200 BETHLEHEM ROAD
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
- Status
- Operating
- Owner
- Amazon (AWS)
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Prince William County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-75 IAD-85 IAD-95 IAD-96 is on record as operating in Prince William County, Virginia. 400 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 101 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.37 mi away.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.37 mi Under construction 1.2 mi Permitted 0.9 mi Proposed 0.38 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.37 mi
Iron Mountain Information Management LLC
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.38 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 0.77 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 0.90 mi
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.9 mi approximate
Permitted · Prince William County, VA
- 0.96 mi
Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-73 IAD-74 IAD-602 IAD-193 IAD-194
Operating · Prince William County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Amazon (AWS) Strong
The chain
-
permittee name as filed with EPA
AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-75 IAD-85 IAD-95 IAD-96
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026
Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-75 IAD-85 IAD-95 IAD-96
- Address on file
- 8200 BETHLEHEM ROAD
- Capacity
- not stated
- Building area
- 740,000 sq ft
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record VA0000005115374115
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC IAD-210/211 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-75 IAD-85 IAD-95 IAD-96 · AWS IAD-75 Bethlehem Road · AWS IAD-85 Bethlehem Road · AWS IAD-95 Bethlehem Road · AWS IAD-96 Bethlehem Road and 15 more
Buildings and phases
16 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Bethlehem Technology Park | Operating | not stated | 740,000 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Data center at 8190 BETHLEHEM RD | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 8180 BETHLEHEM RD | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 8200 BETHLEHEM RD | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 8210 BETHLEHEM RD | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Amazon Bethlehem Technology Park DC23 | Operating | BLD2018-03269 | 147,530 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Bethlehem Technology Park DC18 | Operating | BLD2017-02845 | 211,816 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Bethlehem Technology Park DC19 | Operating | BLD2016-06361 | 148,580 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Bethlehem Technology Park DC20 | Operating | BLD2017-01263 | 211,816 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-75 IAD-85 IAD-95 IAD-96 | Operating | 74115 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Data Services Inc IAD-210/211 | Operating | 74278 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Unnamed data center (way/1510517637) | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 9, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 9, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 9, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 9, 2026 |
How the status changed
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Operating Apr 9, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Apr 9, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Apr 9, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Apr 9, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating May 8, 2026 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Campuses: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits: Operating
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits: Operating
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
5
assessor parcel, directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
25 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Prince William County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Prince William County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.