Nashville Electric Service
What the federal EIA-861 filing records about this utility, and the data centers on record in the counties it serves.
Residential rate
13.47ยข
per kWh, 2024 filing
Residential customers
417,640
Counties served
7
4 with data centers
Ownership
Municipal
Rate cases
Not rate-regulated by the state commission. Municipal utility sets its own rates through its board, so there is no state docket to read. Rate changes appear in board packets, not in a commission filing.
A rate case listed here is not evidence that any data center caused it. The two facts sit next to each other because both are public, and the research on cause is genuinely contested.
Data centers on this utility
Campuses a record names this utility for. Where a county has several utilities and no filing says which one serves a site, we leave it unassigned rather than guess.
| Campus | Status | County | Owner | Capacity |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DC Blox Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| DC Blox Nashville Grassmere Park directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| Edgeconnex Nashville Holdings, LLC | Permitted | Davidson County | EdgeConneX | not stated |
| Fisk University Data Center directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Davidson County | not traced | not stated |
| Quantum Leap Data Center/ Fisk University directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| H5 Data Centers Nashville directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | Davidson County | not traced | not stated |
| H5 Fund VII, LLC | Permitted | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| HCA Information Technology & Services Data Center | Operating (inferred) | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| Hca It&s | Permitted | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| Level(3) Nashville (9th Ave) directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | Davidson County | not traced | not stated |
| Level(3) Nashville (Sidco Drive) directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | Davidson County | not traced | not stated |
| Peace Communications NSH2 directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| Optum | Permitted | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| Nashville I directory listing, unverified | Proposed (inferred) | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| Tennessee Processing Center LLC | Operating (inferred) | Davidson County | likely Bnym | not stated |
| Unnamed data center (way/533842335) | Operating (inferred) | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| XO Nashville directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
| Verizon Wireless | Operating (inferred) | Davidson County | not traced | not stated |
| Zayo Nashville - 209 10th Ave. S directory listing, unverified | Operating (inferred) | Davidson County | not resolved | not stated |
Counties it serves that have data centers
- Davidson County (19)
- Rutherford County (1)
- Sumner County (5)
- Williamson County (5)