Skip to the content
Data Centers Near Me
Operating (inferred) Franklin County · OH

Amazon Web Services

4120 SCIOTO DARBY CRK

Parcel boundary

Recorded as in service.

Status inferred from osm footprint (Sep 8, 2026). No filing states it in as many words.

Get directions
Drawn at the assessor parcel. Other campuses on record nearby are drawn around it.
Status
Operating (inferred)
Owner
Amazon (AWS)
Capacity
69 MW directory claim
Location known to
Parcel boundary
County
Franklin County
State
Ohio
Electric utility
Not identified
Grid operator
PJM

Location and nearby

Amazon Web Services is on record as operating in Franklin County, Ohio. A directory lists its capacity at 69 MW; no filing we hold states a figure. 90 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 8 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.45 mi away.

Nearest of each kind: Operating 2.5 mi Under construction 19.8 mi Permitted 0.45 mi Proposed 11.2 mi

Nearest campuses on record

What is on record

Owner

Amazon (AWS) Strong

The chain
  1. assessor parcel owner of record

    AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC

    Central Ohio parcels (City of Columbus GIS, 7 counties) (point queries) · Sep 9, 2026

Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC

Address on file
4120 SCIOTO DARBY CRK
Capacity
69 MW as reported by cleanview, not from a filing
Diesel generators
No air permit found in the records we collect
Water
Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
Electric utility
More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
Also recorded as
AWS Scioto Darby Creek Road Building 1 · AWS Scioto Darby Creek Road Building 2 · AWS Scioto Darby Creek Road Building 3 · AWS Scioto Darby Creek Road Building 4 · AWS Scioto Darby Creek Road Building 5 · AWS Scioto Darby Creek Road Building 6 and 4 more

Buildings and phases

4 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.

Name or address Status Permit Area Date
Amazon Web Services Operating not stated not stated May 13, 2025
Amazon Web Services Operating not stated not stated May 13, 2025
Unnamed data center (way/1447049070) Operating not stated not stated Nov 3, 2025
Unnamed data center (way/1447049071) Operating not stated not stated Nov 3, 2025

How the status changed

  1. Operating May 13, 2025 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  2. Operating May 13, 2025 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  3. Operating Nov 3, 2025 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  4. Operating Nov 3, 2025 inferred

    osm footprint

    Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0

  5. Operating Jun 30, 2026 inferred

    DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)

    dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.)

  6. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  7. Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Operating'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  8. Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Planned'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  9. Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Planned'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  10. Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Planned'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

  11. Proposed Sep 8, 2026 inferred

    Cleanview status 'Planned'

    Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)

About this data

Evidence

Primary record

A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.

Location known to

Parcel boundary

Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.

Independent sources

3

assessor parcel, directory, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.

How we build this

Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.

Where this comes from

12 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.

Document Role Row Date
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1386016642 May 13, 2025 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1386016643 May 13, 2025 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1447049070 Nov 3, 2025 stated in the file
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0 US Primary osm=way/1447049071 Nov 3, 2025 stated in the file
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3289 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3290 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3291 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3292 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3293 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county) US Primary id=3294 Sep 8, 2026 retrieved by us
dce tracker export (© DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.) US Primary slug=amazon-web-services-osmway-1386016642 Jun 30, 2026 last changed on the server
Central Ohio parcels (City of Columbus GIS, 7 counties) (point queries) US-OH assessor parcel 050-002806, owner of record AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC, match owner_names_operator Corroborating query=40.01642,-83.12586 Sep 9, 2026 retrieved by us

Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.

Free email alerts

Know first when a data center is recorded in Franklin County

Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Franklin County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.

Explore more