Amazon Data Services Inc IAD-195/196/197/198
14495 JOHN MARSHALL HWY
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
- Status
- Operating
- Owner
- Amazon (AWS)
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Prince William County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Amazon Data Services Inc IAD-195/196/197/198 is on record as operating in Prince William County, Virginia. 395 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 62 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 0.3 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 0.44 mi Under construction 2.2 mi Permitted 1.9 mi Proposed 0.3 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 0.3 mi approximate
John Marshall CommonsTech Park
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 0.29 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 0.44 mi
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 0.7 mi approximate
Prince William Digital Gateway, Phase 1
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 1.5 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 1.5 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Amazon (AWS) Strong
The chain
-
permittee name as filed with EPA
AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC IAD-195/196/197/198
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026
Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC IAD-195
- Address on file
- 14495 JOHN MARSHALL HWY
- Capacity
- not stated
- Building area
- 978,169 sq ft
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record VA0000005115374277
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- 196 · 197 · 198 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES INC IAD-195/196/197/198 · AWS IAD-195 Village Place Tech Park · AWS IAD-196 Village Place Tech Park and 11 more
Buildings and phases
9 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Village Place Technology Park | Proposed | not stated | 978,169 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Village Place Technology Park Bldg 1 | Under construction | BLD2024-03062 | 217,917 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Village Place Technology Park Bldg 4 | Under construction | BLD2023-01296 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Village Place Technology Park Bldg 3 | Under construction | BLD2023-04861 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Village Place Technology Park Bldg 2 | Under construction | BLD2023-07720 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Data Services Inc IAD-195/196/197/198 | Operating | 74277 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 22, 2025 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 22, 2025 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | Sep 22, 2025 |
How the status changed
- Operating Sep 22, 2025 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Sep 22, 2025 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Sep 22, 2025 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'mapped' (located only, single source)
- Proposed Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Campuses: Planned
- Under construction Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Under Construction
- Under construction Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Under Construction
- Under construction Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Under Construction
- Under construction Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Under Construction
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits: Operating
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Permitted Sep 8, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'permitted'
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
4
directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
16 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Prince William County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Prince William County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.