Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-55 IAD-64 IAD-84
15395 JOHN MARSHALL HWY
Parcel boundary
Recorded as in service.
- Status
- Operating
- Owner
- Amazon (AWS)
- Capacity
- not stated
- Location known to
- Parcel boundary
- County
- Prince William County
- State
- Virginia
- Electric utility
- Not identified
- Grid operator
- PJM
Location and nearby
Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-55 IAD-64 IAD-84 is on record as operating in Prince William County, Virginia. 393 other campuses are on record within 25 miles, 40 of them within 5 miles. The nearest is 1.6 mi away, measured between approximate points.
Nearest of each kind: Operating 1.9 mi Under construction 3.9 mi Permitted 3.6 mi Proposed 1.6 mi
Nearest campuses on record
- 1.6 mi approximate
Prince William Digital Gateway, Phase 1
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 1.9 mi
Amazon Data Services Inc IAD-195/196/197/198
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 1.9 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 2.0 mi approximate
John Marshall CommonsTech Park
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
- 2.3 mi
Operating · Prince William County, VA
- 3.3 mi
Proposed · Prince William County, VA
What is on record
Owner
Amazon (AWS) Strong
The chain
-
permittee name as filed with EPA
AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-55 IAD-64 IAD-84
EPA ECHO Exporter, all facilities (weekly refresh) · Sep 6, 2026
Filed by: AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-55 IAD-64 IAD-84
- Address on file
- 15395 JOHN MARSHALL HWY
- Capacity
- not stated
- Building area
- 689,469 sq ft
- Diesel generators
- Air permit on record VA0000005115300922
- Water
- Not collected. State water withdrawal permits are not in this build.
- Electric utility
- More than one utility serves this county, and no filing we hold names which one
- Also recorded as
- AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC IAD-132/133 · AMAZON DATA SERVICES, INC. IAD-55 IAD-64 IAD-84 · AWS IAD-55 John Marshall Highway · AWS IAD-64 John Marshall Highway · AWS IAD-84 John Marshall Highway · AWS IAD-94 John Marshall Highway and 18 more
Buildings and phases
16 distinct buildings, parcels or permits make up this campus.
| Name or address | Status | Permit | Area | Date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon Midwood Center | Operating | not stated | 689,469 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Data center at 15395 JOHN MARSHALL HWY | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 15455 JOHN MARSHALL HWY | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Data center at 15465 JOHN MARSHALL HWY | Permitted | not stated | not stated | Aug 16, 2024 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-55 | Operating | BLD2014-01766 | 236,082 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon AWS IAD 15445 John Marshall | Operating | BLD2022-07765 | 141,592 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-64 | Operating | BLD2016-04280 | 147,187 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-84 | Operating | BLD2018-06209 | 147,187 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon AWS IAD-64 Ext | Operating | BLD2020-04888 | 17,421 sq ft | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Data Services, Inc. IAD-55 IAD-64 IAD-84 | Operating | 74052 | not stated | Sep 8, 2026 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 6, 2024 |
| Amazon Web Services | Operating | not stated | not stated | May 6, 2024 |
| Amazon IAD-55 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Dec 22, 2024 |
| Amazon IAD64 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Dec 22, 2024 |
| Amazon data center | Operating | not stated | not stated | Apr 30, 2024 |
| Amazon IAD84 | Operating | not stated | not stated | Dec 22, 2024 |
How the status changed
- Operating Apr 30, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating May 6, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating May 6, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Permitted Aug 16, 2024 inferred
Northern Virginia Regional Commission: data centers: Existing or Permitted
- Operating Dec 22, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Dec 22, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Dec 22, 2024 inferred
osm footprint
Overpass data_center query, tile conus-e1 bbox 24.0,-85.0,50.0,-75.0
- Operating Jun 14, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Operating Jun 18, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Campuses: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Prince William County VA Planning: Data Center Buildings: Completed
- Operating Sep 8, 2026
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits: Operating
Virginia DEQ: Prince William County data centers with air permits
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
Cleanview status 'Operating'
Cleanview state pages: facility markers (id, name, coordinates, status, MW, county)
- Operating Sep 8, 2026 inferred
DCE status 'operating'
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
- Permitted Sep 6, 2026
epa air permit active
About this data
Evidence
Primary record
A government filing, a federal permit, an assessor parcel or the operator’s own page.
Location known to
Parcel boundary
Matched to an assessor parcel, so the boundary is the parcel.
Independent sources
5
assessor parcel, directory, federal permit, government record, osm footprint. Directories count once between them, because they copy each other.
Spotted something wrong? Tell us and we will fix it.
Where this comes from
26 source records back this page. Each row is a document we retrieved and kept, so a claim can be checked against the original.
Cleanview (cleanview.co) © DataCentersExposed contributors, datacentersexposed.com, ODbL 1.0. Contains data © OpenStreetMap contributors.
Free email alerts
Know first when a data center is recorded in Prince William County
Each time we refresh the public records and a new campus appears in Prince William County, you get one short email naming it, with the document behind it.